National Property Inspections - Franchise


Quick Summary

NPI offers a home-based, low-overhead franchise opportunity inspecting homes as well as commercial buildings for buyers, investors, sellers, lenders, insurance companies and national accounts. Learn more about the costs, benefits, and available locations today!

*Please contact "National Property Inspections" to confirm the accuracy of any information provided on this page.

National Property Inspections
Business Cost, Fees & Facts for 2024

Minimum Cash Required $40,000
Franchise Fee $34,900
Financing Assistance 3rd Party
# of Existing Units 223

Available In These States:

We are currently accepting inquiries in these states:
  • AL
  • AR
  • AZ
  • CA
  • CO
  • CT
  • DC
  • DE
  • FL
  • GA
  • IA
  • ID
  • IL
  • IN
  • KS
  • KY
  • LA
  • MD
  • ME
  • MI
  • MN
  • MO
  • MS
  • MT
  • NC
  • ND
  • NE
  • NH
  • NJ
  • NM
  • NV
  • NY
  • OH
  • OK
  • OR
  • PA
  • RI
  • SC
  • SD
  • TN
  • TX
  • UT
  • VA
  • VT
  • WA
  • WV
  • WY
  • Overview
  • Press Releases

Overview

National Property Inspections - Franchise

Start Your Home Inspection Business with NPI
If you have an entrepreneurial spirit and the desire to work for yourself, then National Property Inspections may be the business opportunity for you. Whether you have construction experience or sales and marketing experience, or if you’re just looking to do something new and different, NPI offers the opportunity for a bright future. Our turn-key franchise system gives you the tools, training and support to succeed in the property inspection industry, all from a nationally recognized, established company with 30 years of experience. Start on the path to your future with NPI.

Residential and Commercial Property Inspections

Inspection Industry Profile
  • Home inspection is a $1.3 billion industry, expected to exceed $2 billion in the next decade.
  • Nearly 80 percent of home buyers order a home inspection.
  • Ninety-nine percent of members of the National Association of Realtors recommend home inspections.
  • Roughly 5 million home inspections are conducted annually in the United States
  • Demand for commercial building inspections is strong and growing

Why Choose NPI?
Started in 1987 by Roland Bates, NPI is built on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism, and we live up to those standards every day. NPI is the only property inspection franchise system that empowers its franchise owners to pursue inspection opportunities in both the home and commercial real estate markets. This gives our franchise owners a competitive advantage over other inspection companies, which only provide home inspection services.

Over recent years, NPI has been named to the following top franchise lists:

  • Entrepreneur Magazine's Franchise 500 2018
  • FranchiseRankings.com Best Home Based Franchises 2017
  • Entrepreneur Magazine's Top Global Franchises 2017
  • Entrepreneur Magazine's Franchise 500 2017
  • FranchiseRankings.com Top 10 Home Based Franchises, 2016
  • Franchise Gator Top 100 Franchises, 2016
  • Entrepreneur Magazine's Franchise 500, 2016
  • Franchise Grade Top 500, 2015-2016
  • Franchise Business Review's Top Franchises for Veterans 2015
  • Franchise Business Review's Top Franchises 2015
  • Entrepreneur Magazine's Low-cost Franchises, 2015
  • Franchise Business Review's Top Franchises for Veterans 2014
  • Military Times 38 Best for Vets: Franchises 2014
  • Franchise Business Review's Top Low-cost Franchises 2014
  • Franchise Business Review Four-star Franchisor

The Business of Property Inspection
 As an NPI franchise owner, you’ll not only learn the profession of property inspection, but we’ll also teach you the business of property inspection — a business that can be financially rewarding. We give you a proven step-by-step formula, with marketing and business plans, for building your business. Our most successful franchisees tell others time and again: Follow the steps provided and you will succeed.

The NPI Business and Inspection Training Academy
When you become an NPI franchise owner, you’ll attend our two-week NPI Business and Inspection Training Academy where our experts will teach you everything you need to know to conduct professional, quality property inspections. Our training academy covers the following fundamentals:

  • Business essentials
  • Marketing
  • Basic computer training
  • Software training
  • Accounting and insurance
  • Report-writing
  • HVAC
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Exterior surfaces
  • Commercial properties

Inspection Industry Profile

  • Over 7 million homes sold annually in the US
  • 8 out of 10 home buyers order a home inspection
  • Roughly 6 million home inspections annually in the US
  • Demand for commercial building inspections is strong and growing
  • Home energy audits are an emerging new market for inspectors

Ongoing Support
NPI’s support for its business owners doesn’t end after the training academy. We offer ongoing support with our marketing coach and marketing team, as well as seven-days-a-week telephone technical support for our inspectors in the field. We also provide national advertising and promotions at no cost or additional royalty to our business owners.

Key Benefits of a National Property Inspections Franchise

  • You control your growth - operate as a sole proprietor or add employees
  • Exclusive, protected franchise territory
  • Great earning potential
  • Franchisor with experience, in business since 1987 — more than 200 franchises
  • A franchisor with high standards and ethics that you can be proud to call your business partner
  • Backing of NPI’s exclusive six-month limited warranty on home inspections
  • Free website design and hosting
  • Free marketing software platform
  • Benefit from working with our national accounts, which prefer NPI inspectors
  • Technical field support seven days a week to answer your inspection questions
  • Great for husband/wife teams
  • Annual conference and awards

Proven Earnings Track Record
An NPI franchise can be both professionally and financially rewarding. While no one can predict exactly what your earnings will be as an NPI business owner, you can look to the group of existing NPI business owners to see the revenues they have generated in their business.

For the 12-month period ending August 31, 2017, the top 10 percent of our franchisees averaged $353,126 in total sales, and the top 50 percent averaged $181,014. See our complete Financial Performance Representation in Item 19 of our franchise disclosure document (FDD).

NPI offers a 15 percent discount on our franchise fee for veterans with honorable discharge from service in the armed forces (United States and Canada).

NPI franchisees has begun deploying drones for rooftop inspections upon FAA certification.
National Property Inspections franchise owners will be at the forefront of drone applications on inspections. NPI will assist our inspectors in receiving the necessary education and training toward obtaining their FAA Certificates and to safely use drones on inspections. Imagine being one of the first inspectors in your area to use a drone to enhance your business. What a marketing advantage!

NPI's All-Inclusive Start-Up Package
Your franchise fee of US$34,900 pays for a complete, all-inclusive franchise start-up package that includes almost everything you need to launch your inspection business:

  • Classroom training (120 hours): Hotel, meals, tuition and manuals/textbooks for two weeks of inspector training
  • Field training: One to two weeks of field training with an experienced NPI inspector in your marketplace
  • Training for both home inspections and commercial building inspections
  • State-of-the-art tablet computer, digital camera and portable printer
  • Inspection tools and testing equipment
  • NPI’s proprietary inspection reporting software, Inform™, complete with ongoing upgrades
  • Professional marketing materials at our cost — never a mark-up
  • Initial Marketing start-up package, including professional website
  • Ongoing Marketing and Business Coaching

* Our franchise is available in the both the United States and in Canada. In Canada, NPI operates as Global Property Inspections (GPI), and franchises are available for CAN$36,900.

Press Releases & Awards

7 May, 2015 - National Property Inspections Welcomes Five New Franchise Owners
Details
3 Apr, 2017 - National Property Inspections, Inc., kicks off first franchisee workshop of the year in Atlanta, Georgia.
Details
23 Jan, 2017 - Entrepreneur Magazine Names National Property Inspections, Inc., a Top 500 Franchise of 2017
Details
2 Dec, 2016 - National Property Inspections, Inc. obtains FAA Pilot’s License and will now be training franchisees on how to fly and operate drones on inspections.
Details
18 Oct, 2016 - Firelands Association of Realtors Names NPI Franchise Owner Joe Rudolph Affiliate of the Year.
Details
29 Feb, 2016 - FranchiseRankings.com Names National Property Inspections, Inc., a Top Home-based Franchise
Details
20 Jan, 2016 - National Property Inspections, Inc., Launches Automated Marketing Solution for Franchise Owners
Details
20 Jan, 2016 - Entrepreneur Magazine Names National Property Inspections, Inc., a Top 500 Franchise of 2016
Details
10 Nov, 2015 - National Property Inspections Named a Top 100 Franchise for Veterans
Details
2 Aug, 2012 - Diverse Business Model, Family Approach Drives 25 Years of NPI Success
Details
7 Oct, 2014 - National Property Inspections Welcomes New Franchise Owners in September
Details
15 Sep, 2014 - Military Times Names National Property Inspections a Top Franchise for Veterans
Details
3 Sep, 2014 - National Property Inspections Welcomes New Business Owners in August
Details
6 Aug, 2014 - National Property Inspections Welcomes New Business Owners in July
Details
2 Jul, 2014 - Franchise Business Review Names National Property Inspections a Top Low-Cost Franchise
Details
4 Mar, 2014 - National Property Inspections Franchisee Survey Reveals Strong Satisfaction
Details
14 Jan, 2014 - NPI HONORS 43 FRANCHISEES FOR ACHIEVEMENTS
Details

Here are some other suggestions in the same category that you selected :

GoliathTech

GoliathTech offers a royalty-free franchise, where their franchisees benefit from unequaled quality products and services. GoliathTech specializes in engineering, design, manufacturing, and distribution of helical piles. Globally they are the most important supplier in the helical pile industry. Learn more now! 

Read More »

$ 50,000 Min.Cash Required

Lightspeed Restoration

Get in on the ground floor franchise opportunity that is taking the $210 billon restoration industry by storm! Lightspeed Restoration® is a new and emerging brand by experts in the restoration industry and is geared to become the go-to source for water and fire damage restoration services. Learn more about us today!

Read More »

$ 100,000 Min.Cash Required

Arvo Solar

There is a tremendous opportunity in the solar arena today with all of the incentives and rebates as well as the rising cost of energy! What do you get with an Arvo Solar franchise? Arvo Solar will pay for the solar equipment, pay for, and handle/ coordinate the installations, pay for all the necessary permitting, and Engineering and much more! Ask about our “Double up” special promotion! This promotion has a written guarantee! We also have multiple finance options available. And so much more.

Read More »

$ 80,000 Min.Cash Required

Bumble Roofing

Owning a roofing franchise with Bumble Roofing is a great way to ditch the 9-to-5 corporate grind and become your own boss. We’ll take you under our wings and set you up with the best resources and tools in the industry, along with our brand awareness and reputation as a quality roofing company, so your business can become your area’s best-choice roofing franchise. Learn more now!

Read More »

$ 50,000 Min.Cash Required

PremierGarage

Since 2006, PremierGarage® has been providing the customized, innovative, high-quality garage flooring and storage solutions that homeowners are longing for including custom cabinets, shelves, slatwall storage systems, overhead racks, and SmartGarage overhead storage systems. Learn more today!

Read More »

$ 100,000 Min.Cash Required

Poolwerx

Poolwerx is America's fastest moving retail and service pool business, with over 166 service trucks and 31 retail stores joining Poolwerx in America since they first arrived in 2015. A global brand established as the largest pool and spa maintenance network in Australasia, Poolwerx has demonstrated a strong history of innovation both in franchising and in the pool industry in its over 25 years of operation.

Read More »

$ 80,000 Min.Cash Required

Mosquito Hunters

The outdoor pest control industry is a high growth market, and Mosquito Hunters combines strong branding and best-in-class systems to give our franchisees the ability to grow rapidly. Learn more now!

Read More »

$ 60,000 Min.Cash Required

SiteSwan Website Builder

Start your own web design business with SiteSwan. Create & sell websites to small businesses in your area with our easy-to-use, private label website builder. Set your own prices - keep 100% of the sales. Our turnkey platform is designed for anyone looking to sell websites to small businesses - no experience needed.

Read More »

$ 149 Min.Cash Required

Chem-Dry Carpet Cleaning

Chem-Dry is the world's leading floor cleaning company, operating in over 30 countries, with over 2,500 franchises in the US. Get more information today about Chem-Dry.

Read More »

$ 50,000 Min.Cash Required

Purchase A Franchise Using Your Retirement Plan

This is NOT a franchise or business opportunity. This is a service offered to those seeking to purchase a franchise or business using their retirement funds without having to pay the taxes and penalties. You can purchase a franchise or traditional business with a tax qualified retirement plan such as an IRA, 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), SEPs and others.

Read More »

$ 30,000 Min.Cash Required

Healthy YOU Vending

For the last 24 years, HealthyYOU Vending has offered franchise-level support with NO royalties or other ongoing fees. New business owners can start part time and keep their job & benefits. Completely flexible schedule with no employees (or they can have one who does all the work for them). The machines sell healthy snacks and drinks and owners monitor their machines remotely 24/7 and run their business from home. HealthyYOU Vending is a top opportunity.

Read More »

$ 60,000 Min.Cash Required

Real Estate Sales LLC - Flip Cheap Houses

VOTED TOP PART TIME - WORK AT HOME BUSINESS - FOR MEN! Are You Looking to Make an Additional $100,000 in the Next 12 Months - No Employees to Hire - No Equipment to Rent/Buy - No Office/Warehouse to Rent/Lease - Start Making money in the First 90 Days - Create Your Own Career Opportunity - Help People in Your Community

Read More »

$ 30,000 Min.Cash Required

Growth Coach - Business Coaching

Growth Coach is a leader in small business coaching. We provide strategic processes to help small business owners, franchisees, and managers drive their success. This is your opportunity to make the money you want, have the freedom and lifestyle you desire, and be your own boss.

Read More »

$ 50,000 Min.Cash Required

DUCTZ - Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning

Join the top-ranked air duct & HVAC cleaning franchise & become part of the DUCTZ family. We excel at helping franchisees realize their full potential with franchise support that is designed for long-term growth. Explore how we differ from the rest of the market and how we are committed to helping our franchise owners thrive.

Read More »

$ 100,000 Min.Cash Required

Wildflowers

Wildflowers is the name of our newest Cannabis dispensary that will be opening in Colorado Springs, CO. We are opening 3 of the most amazing cannabis dispensaries throughout Colorado that you have ever seen. We have a tremendous amount of experience and success in the cannabis industry. We started our 1st dispensary(Cannabis Depot Pueblo, CO) almost 4 years ago. We are exceeding $1,000,000 per month, over $12,000,000 per year. Learn more now!

Read More »

$ 60,000 Min.Cash Required

Rytech Water Damage & Mold Specialists

If you are searching for a rewarding and profitable business to own, look no further than Rytech. We are an established service provider franchise in a virtually recession-proof industry. Water and fire restoration along with mold remediation services are part of a multibillion-dollar industry that offers potential franchisees the opportunity to build a successful business. Learn more about becoming part of this ever-growing industry today and reach out to our franchising team.

Read More »

$ 75,000 Min.Cash Required

Kitchen Tune-Up

Kitchen Tune-Up® has been updating, upgrading, and uplifting kitchens for over 35 years. Our outstanding remodeling concept offers personalized service and kitchen updates that are structured around our customer service Trustpoints to ensure homeowners get an upgraded experience from start to finish. Our franchise opportunity appeals to entrepreneurs transitioning into business ownership from corporate backgrounds. Learn more today!

Read More »

$ 80,000 Min.Cash Required

PuroClean

Every day, there are more than 50,000 water damage property losses in the United States. PuroClean is in search of business professionals who want to become a superhero in their local community and help make a difference in people's lives.

Read More »

$ 100,000 Min.Cash Required

Sunmed | Your CBD Store

Build a Better Community with a Turnkey Opportunity. Join the largest network of hemp extract retail owners worldwide and enjoy the perks of owning your own successful business while making a difference through partnerships, community, education, experience, and the highest quality products. Learn more about the Sunmed | Your CBD Store franchise today.

Read More »

$ 75,000 Min.Cash Required

Add Businesses and/or Franchises
To Basket For Free Information

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.